LEADERSHIP TEAM

Diego Uriburu

Diego Uriburu
Executive Director
duriburu@identity-youth.org

Photo of Candace Kattar, Senior Program Director

Candace Kattar
Co-Founder Emeritus

Carolyn Camacho

Carolyn Camacho
Director of Youth Centers
ccamacho@identity-youth.org

Hope Gleicher

Hope Gleicher
Chief Strategy Officer
hgleicher@identity-youth.org

Photo of Fresia Guzman, Senior Manager of Workforce Development

Fresia Guzman
Director of Youth Opportunity Centers 
fguzman@identity-youth.org

Photo of Tatiana Murillo, Director of Finance

Nora Morales
Program Director
nmorales@identity-youth.org

Photo of Tatiana Murillo, Director of Finance

Tatiana Murillo
Director of Finance  
tmurillo@identity-youth.org

PROGRAM STAFF

Flor Alfaro

Flor Alfaro
Program  Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
falfaro@identity-youth.org

Photo of Flor Alfaro, Counselor in Training

Carolina Azcuna 
Youth Development Specialist 
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
cazcuna@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alice Barnett, Parent Outreach Worker

Alice Barnett 
Parent Outreach Worker
Wheaton Wellness Center
abarnett@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alice Barnett, Parent Outreach Worker

Kyle Broadnax 
Intervention Specialist 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
kbroadnax@identity-youth.org

Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero

Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero de Fernandez 
Correctional Facility Coordinator
Clarksburg Correctional Facility
mborrero@identity-youth.org

Photo of Judy Christian, Parent Outreach Worker

Judy Christian
Parent Outreach Worker
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
jchristian@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Tiziana Difabio, Mental Health Therapist

Lisette Dardon 
Program Manager 
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
ldardon@identity-youth.org

Photo of Ana Dudamel, Program Manager

Ana Dudamel 
Advocacy Program and Engagement Manager 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
adudamel@identity-youth.org

Photo of Adrian Fontes, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Adrian Fontes
Career Navigator/Case Manager Coordinator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
afontes@identity-youth.org

Photo of Christopher Gates, Youth Development Specialist

Christopher Gates
Youth Development Specialist
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
cgates@identity-youth.org

Photo of Georgina Guerrero, Counselor In Training

Angela Gonzalez 
Parent Outreach Worker Assistant
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
angonzalez@identity-youth.org

Georgina Guerrero

Georgina Guerrero
Program Facilitator
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
gguerrero@identity-youth.org

Marvin Jovel

Marvin Jovel
Youth Development Specialist
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
mjovel@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marvin Jovel, Youth Development Specialist

Anna Kearns 
Community Engagement Specialist
AmeriCorps VISTA
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
akearns@identity-youth.org

Maria Jose Lizarzaburu

Maria Jose Lizarzaburu
Program Facilitator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
mlizarzaburu@identity-youth.org

Photo of Maribel Lopez, Program Assistant

Maribel Lopez
Program Assistant
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
mlopez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alan Marroquin, Workforce Development Specialist

Alan Marroquin
Workforce Development Specialist
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
amarroquin@identity-youth.org

Photo of Martha Mercado, Parent Outreach Worker

Eira Mercado
Youth Development Specialist
Whetstone Elementary School
emercado@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Martha Mercado, Parent Outreach Worker

Martha Mercado
Parent Outreach Worker
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
mmercado@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Katherine Montiel, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Tomas Montecino
GED Instructor
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
tmontecino@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marlon Morales, Recreation Assistant

Marlon Morales
Recreation Assistant
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
mmorales@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marlon Morales, Recreation Assistant

Alexandra Moran 
Recreation Assistant
Gaithersburg High School
amoran@identity-youth.org

Mirna Newman

Mirna Newman
Program Manager
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
mnewman@identity-youth.org

Photo of Elizabeth Paco, Youth Development Specialist

Elizabeth Paco 
Youth Development Specialist 
Watkins High School Wellness Center
epaco@identity-youth.org

Karla Ponce

Karla Ponce
Program Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
kponce@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Yeraldine Quiñonez
Mental Health Coordinator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
yquinonez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Jessica Nicole Ramirez Vasquez
Program Facilitator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
nramirez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Maria Alejandra Ramirez 
Youth Development Specialist
Neelesville Middle School
mramirez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Brayan Rivas
Program Facilitator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
brivas@identity-youth.org

Photo of Patricia Rivas, Mental Health Therapist

Patricia Rivas
Mental Health Therapist
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
privas@identity-youth.org

Photo of Patricia Rivas, Mental Health Therapist

Nadia Salazar Sandi
Advocacy and Policy Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
nsalazar@identity-youth.org

Photo of Patricia Rivas, Mental Health Therapist

Segen Samson
Youth Development Specialist
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
ssamson@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Tanya Sanchez de Lainez 
Career Navigator/Case Manager  
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
tsanchez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Diana Silva 
Parent Outreach Worker/Case Manager 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
dsilva@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Vanessa Simonson
Parent Outreach Worker
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
vsimonson@identity-youth.org

Photo of Katherine Montiel, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Katherine Smithson 
Career Navigator/Case Manager Coordinator 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
ksmithson@identity-youth.org

Photo of Veronica Stroman, Program Manager

Veronica Stroman
Program Manager
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
vstroman@identity-youth.org

Photo of Juan Toscano-Madrid, Program Manager

Deblin Teo 
Parent Outreach Worker
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
dteo@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marcela Urtubey, Parent Outreach Worker

Marcela Urtubey
Parent Outreach Worker
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
murtubey@identity-youth.org

Giankarlo Vera

Giankarlo Vera 
Program Manager  
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center
gvera@identity-youth.org

Efrain Viana
Recreation Manager 
Gaithersburg High School
eviana@identity-youth.org

ADMINISTRATION

Photo of Felix Baquedano, Staff Accountant

Felix Baquedano
Staff Accountant
Main Office
fbaquedano@identity-youth.org

Photo of Carmen Estrada, Quality Assurance Manager

Carmen Estrada
Evaluation and Quality Assurance Manager
Main Office
cestrada@identity-youth.org

Photo of Adrian Fontes, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Belén Fernández 
Human Resources Manager
Main Office
bfernandez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Ever Garay, Administrative Assistant

Ever Garay
Administrative Assistant
Main Office
egaray@identity-youth.org

Photo of Jose Rosario, Program Data & Facilities Manager

Jose Rosario
Program Data & Facilities Manager
Main Office
jrosario@identity-youth.org

Photo of Allison Russell, Grant Writer Manager

Allison Russell
Grants Manager
Main Office
arussell@identity-youth.org

Photo of Amy Thrasher, Senior Manager of Development and Communications

Amy Thrasher
Senior Manager of Development and Communications
Main Office
athrasher@identity-youth.org

Photo of Angel Varela, Accounts Payable & Payroll Specialist

Angel Varela
Accounts Payable & Payroll Specialist
Main Office
avarela@identity-youth.org

Interested in joining the Identity team? Visit our Careers page.