PROGRAM STAFF

Photo of Flor Alfaro, Counselor in Training

Monica Aigner 
Workforce Coordinator 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
maigner@identity-youth.org

Flor Alfaro

Flor Alfaro
Program Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
falfaro@identity-youth.org

Photo of Flor Alfaro, Counselor in Training

Lesly Alvarado 
Program Facilitator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
lalvarado@identity-youth.org

Photo of Flor Alfaro, Counselor in Training

Carolina Azcuna
Case Worker
cazcuna@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alice Barnett, Parent Outreach Worker

Alice Barnett 
Parent Outreach Worker
Wheaton Wellness Center
abarnett@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alice Barnett, Parent Outreach Worker

Kyle Broadnax 
Program Manager 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
kbroadnax@identity-youth.org

Photo of Alice Barnett, Parent Outreach Worker

Andrea Cabral 
Program Facilitator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
acabral@identity-youth.org

Photo of Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero, Correctional Facility Coordinator

Sasha Sofia Cabral 
Program Facilitator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
scabral@identity-youth.org

Photo of Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero, Correctional Facility Coordinator

Diana Carrillo
Program Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
dcarrillo@identity-youth.org

Photo of Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero, Correctional Facility Coordinator

Maria Lucila Cordero
Trauma Informed Specialist I
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
mcordero@identity-youth.org

Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero

Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero de Fernandez 
Correctional Facility Coordinator
Clarksburg Correctional Facility
mborrero@identity-youth.org

Photo of Judy Christian, Parent Outreach Worker

Judy Christian
Parent Outreach Worker
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
jchristian@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Tiziana Difabio, Mental Health Therapist

Rita Cuellar 
Program Assistant 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
rcuellar@identity-youth.org

Photo of Tiziana Difabio, Mental Health Therapist

Lisette Dardon 
Program Manager 
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
ldardon@identity-youth.org

Photo of Mirna Newman, Program Manager

Mirna Diaz
Parent Outreach Worker
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
mirnadiaz@identity-youth.org

Photo of Flor Alfaro, Counselor in Training

Gabriela diBonaventura 
Parent Outreach Worker
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
gdibonaventura@identity-youth.org

Photo of Ana Dudamel, Program Manager

Ana Dudamel 
Advocacy Program and Engagement Manager 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
adudamel@identity-youth.org

Photo of Adrian Fontes, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Leila Eguino
Youth Development Specialist
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
leguino@identity-youth.org

Photo of Christopher Gates, Youth Development Specialist

Cynthia Gamarra
Program Coordinator
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
cgamarra@identity-youth.org

Photo of Christopher Gates, Youth Development Specialist

Christopher Gates
Program Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
cgates@identity-youth.org

Photo of Mirna Newman, Program Manager

Ligia Gomez
Case Manager/Faciliator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
lgomez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Georgina Guerrero, Counselor In Training

Angela Gonzalez
Parent Outreach Worker/ Case Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
angonzalez@identity-youth.org

Georgina Guerrero

Georgina Guerrero
Program Facilitator
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
gguerrero@identity-youth.org

Photo of Georgina Guerrero, Counselor In Training

Imara Guerrero 
Program Faciliator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
iguerrero@identity-youth.org

Marvin Jovel

Marvin Jovel
Program Manager
Wheaton High School Wellness Center
mjovel@identity-youth.org

Maria Jose Lizarzaburu

Maria Jose Lizarzaburu 
Program Facilitator 
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
mlizarzaburu@identity-youth.org

Photo of Maribel Lopez, Program Assistant

Maribel Lopez
Program Assistant
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
mlopez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Martha Mercado, Parent Outreach Worker

Cristhian Mendez 
Case Manager
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
cmendez@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Martha Mercado, Parent Outreach Worker

Martha Mercado
Parent Outreach Worker
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
mmercado@identity-youth.org

 

Photo of Katherine Montiel, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Tomas Montecino 
GED Specialist 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
tmontecino@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marlon Morales, Recreation Assistant

Marlon Morales
Program Facilitator
Watkins Mill High School Wellness Center
mmorales@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marlon Morales, Recreation Assistant

Alexandra Moran 
Recreation Assistant
Gaithersburg High School
amoran@identity-youth.org

Photo of Elizabeth Paco, Youth Development Specialist

Elizabeth Paco 
Youth Development Specialist 
Watkins High School Wellness Center
epaco@identity-youth.org

Karla Ponce

Karla Ponce
Accounts Payable Specialist
Main Office
kponce@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Yeraldine Quiñonez 
Family Strengthening and Reunification Coordinator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
yquinonez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Diamondra Rajaonarivelo 
Parent Outreach Worker 
Watkins Mill HS
drajaonarivelo@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Brayan Rivas
Program Facilitator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
brivas@identity-youth.org

Photo of Patricia Rivas, Mental Health Therapist

Patricia Rivas
Mental Health Therapist
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
privas@identity-youth.org

Photo of Brayan Rivas, Recreation Assistant

Tomás Rodríguez 
Family Reunification Lead Facilitator / Coordinator 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
trodriguez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Tanya Sanchez de Lainez
Program Coordinator
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
tsanchez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Stefanny Sarich 
Mental Health Therapist 
Crossroads Youth Opportunity Center (CYOC)
ssarich@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Diana Silva 
Parent Outreach Worker/Case Manager 
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
dsilva@identity-youth.org

Photo of Vanessa Simonson, Parent Outreach Worker

Vanessa Simonson
Parent Outreach Worker
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
vsimonson@identity-youth.org

Photo of Katherine Montiel, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Katherine Smithson
Program Manager
Upcounty Youth Opportunity Center (UYOC)
ksmithson@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marcela Urtubey, Parent Outreach Worker

Marcela Urtubey
Parent Outreach Worker
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
murtubey@identity-youth.org

Giankarlo Vera

Giankarlo Vera 
Program Manager
Gaithersburg High School Wellness Center
gvera@identity-youth.org

Efrain Viana
Recreation Manager  
Up-County Youth Opportunity Center
eviana@identity-youth.org

ADMINISTRATION

Photo of Maria del Mar Cruz Borrero, Correctional Facility Coordinator

Bernadette Champine
Development and Communications Coordinator
Main Office
bchampine@identity-youth.org

Photo of Carmen Estrada, Quality Assurance Manager

Carmen Estrada
Evaluation and Quality Assurance Manager
Main Office
cestrada@identity-youth.org

Photo of Adrian Fontes, Career Navigator/Case Manager

Dorothy Bunn
Human Resources Manager
Main Office
dbunn@identity-youth.org

Photo of Ever Garay, Administrative Assistant

Ever Garay
Administrative Assistant
Main Office
egaray@identity-youth.org

Photo of Patricia Rivas, Mental Health Therapist

Maite Rodriguez 
Staff Accountant 
Main Office
mrodriguez@identity-youth.org

Photo of Jose Rosario, Program Data & Facilities Manager

Jose Rosario
Program Data & Facilities Manager
Main Office
jrosario@identity-youth.org

Photo of Allison Russell, Grant Writer Manager

Allison Russell
Grants Manager
Main Office
arussell@identity-youth.org

Photo of Amy Thrasher, Senior Manager of Development and Communications

Amy Thrasher
Senior Manager of Development and Communications
Main Office
athrasher@identity-youth.org

Photo of Angel Varela, Accounts Payable & Payroll Specialist

Angel Varela
Accounts Payable & Payroll Specialist
Main Office
avarela@identity-youth.org

Photo of Marvin Jovel, Youth Development Specialist

Natalia Yavich 
Executive Assistant and Special Projects Manager
Main Office 
nyavich@identity-youth.org

Interested in joining the Identity team? Visit our Careers page.